
Line Of Battle Series v2.0  
Clarifications (13 Jan 15)  

Compiled by Jim Dauphinais from answers to questions on CSW 
 

1) Army HQ Skeddadle: When the Army HQ is Skeddadled, the Army Commander cannot issue any 
orders until it gets its Army HQ out of Skeddadle via Initiative. 
 
2) Road Columns: Road Columns (if this optional rule is being used) are not necessary off- road except 
when a Road Column has moved off a road and has not yet spent the MPs to compress the column. 
 
3) Open Order Capable Withdrawal and Fire Activities: A unit conducting a Fire Activity that caused an 
Open Order Capable unit to withdraw (by triggering an Opening Volley) immediately ends its turn (i.e., 
its fire has no effect other than to cause the Open Order Capable unit to withdraw). 
 
4) LOS Elevation: The assumption that the end points are at the highest elevation in their respective 
hexes means the LOS must be drawn from somewhere at that elevation level within those hexes (e.g., 
from somewhere along the Crest Line if the Crest Line is the highest elevation in the hex).  
 
5) For 4.2e, use a hex center to hex center line approach to determine the hexside effects to avoid 
getting into concerns generated merely by the non-center end points of the real LOS. 
 

LoB-02 Last Chance for Victory Clarifications (11 Feb 14)  
Compiled by Jim Dauphinais from answers to questions on CSW 

 
1) Both Hancock and Howard can issue orders to 11th Corps when they are both Acting Army 
Commanders. 
 
2) The flipping of Rodes and Early to their “bad” sides happens at the very beginning of the turn, before 
its Command Phase. 
 
 


